Love Game Chapter 2

When I realized that this was now my reality I suddenly became appalled and lost my confidence. This is because I didn`t have much experience when it came to interacting with females. It was just way too difficult for someone like me to capture a woman in reality. The fact that I only had 12 charm points was proof enough that I don`t have any history with females.

 

Since I used 100,000 yen to purchase an item, I reopened the『Status Window』 to verify my purchase.

 

Hasegawa Ryo

Age: 25 years old

Occupation: NEET

Level: 1

Strength: 55

Charm: 12

Total Asset: 4,810,130 yen

Experience points: 0

 

Let`s see, so exactly 100,000 yen was subtracted so it can be said that this game`s calculation was accurate.

 

Suddenly I felt doubtful. Although it could be said I was placed inside a game, only the『Game`s System』was unrealistic, as everything felt so real. With the exception being that I couldn`t get in touch with any of my friends and I can`t connect to the internet. If I was to remove those two points, there wasn`t much difference between my previous reality. Understanding that, I realized I was already feeling hungry so I decided to go to the restroom before going outside to get something to eat.

 

Would my money decrease if I bought something like food which is outside the game system?

 

It was necessary for me to confirm if there was any issues related to eating at it was the most important thing in order to continue living. So I went outside my house with my wallet and entered the closest convenience store. In the store I placed various items into my basket and settled the bill with a debit card. When I got outside, I read out [status window] to check for any changes .

 

Hasegawa Ryo

Age: 25 years old

Occupation: NEET

Level :1

Strength: 55

Charm: 12

Total Asset: 4,808,930 yen

Experience points: 0

 

After buying some items the bill of 1200 yen was accurately deducted from my money in possession. The amount of money in possession decreased so that means every kind of consumption that cost money are included and not just the purchase of [Items]. Perhaps the only thing that brought me some form of relief was the fact that compared to expensive cost of a [Item] in this game`s store, the things that could be bought in the convenience store had the same price as in reality. Thanks to that, even if just for a while, there doesn’t`t seem to be much of a problem as it relates to eating and living.

 

As long as I don`t just suddenly purchase an expense item for no apparent reason I shouldn’t starve to death. However, the most critical thing was finding a method to increase my money in possession. Since I couldn’t connect to internet, all means to make some money online was impossible. Also a part-time job or full-time employment wasn’t even possible due to my circumstances.

 

If I was to start working I wouldn`t have enough time to the make any progress in this game. Although this could be me simply thinking about this too much, perhaps the game itself won`t allow me to do something deemed as trying to avoid participating in the game. Since I didn`t know how to solve my money problem right now. For the time being I should stop worrying about it. Since I was already outside I decided to try out the scouter.

 

Would you like to use the scouter?

 

After entering Possessed Item I pressed the ‘use’ button and a window came out again. I got annoyed by this bothersome process and I though if I was in front of my personal computer I surely would have been complaining on the official forum about this games bad interface. I tilted my head in order to look at the woman working part-time at this convenience store while using the scouter.

 

Masaki Arina

Age: 21 years old

Boyfriend: Yes

Capture difficulty: C

Occupation: University student

Residence: Not possible at current level

Telephone number: Not possible at current level

Capture information: Not possible at current level

 

The information that came out was not something very useful. If I was to remove her age, full name and the fact she has a boyfriend I would have learned nothing. In other words, it was impossible for me to capture her. From this information what are the requirement for me to capture a woman? If we start going out would that count as a woman being captured? There just was too much information not yet known.

 

Rather, only my questions were amplified as I headed home with a heavy feet. Then I unexpectedly met the woman from the apartment next door. I often met this woman when I went outside to dispose of my garbage around this time of the day. I always see her in her house during the day so I think she either works at one of those place at night or she could be a NEET like me?

 

The reason why I knew so much about her was because she was so sexy with her somewhat thick lips and long hair that reached down to her shoulder that would always attract my eyes unconsciously. She returns to her apartment after taking out her trash. My heart throbs every time I saw her retreating figure.

 

If this was a game meant for the capturing of females, would I be able to capture this woman? When I suddenly thought of that, I quickly summoned the [Item].*

 

[Would you like to use the scouter? ]

 

I hurriedly selected [Lv.1 Scouter] and stared at her figure about to board the elevator.

 

Sakurai Ami

Age: 30 years old

Boyfriend: married

Capture difficulty level: E

Occupation: Married woman (housewife)

Residence: Not possible at your current level

Phone number: Not possible at your current level

 

Capture information: She is a 30-year-old housewife. Not getting along well with her husband. She likes to go to clubs in secretly from her husband. She doesn’t have a child. She has had numerous love affairs.

 

The information that came out continuously gave me surprise after surprise. First of all, I was surprised by her age. I had assumed she was in her late twenties but to think she was already 30. Furthermore she was even married. It never crossed my mind that she was married because I never saw a ring on her finger. In the end this reminds me of an old proverb that came to mind, you can`t judge people based on their appearance.(you can`t judge a book by its cover)

 

The Sakurai beauty face and sexy body was considerably better than the woman working part-time at that convenience store. However, she was different from that woman working part-time due to the capture information that came out from the scouter. In other words, the fact that the scouter had captured some much information means that an individual beauty and figure are not factors that affect information shown. So it would be pointless for me to make a judgement whether I can capture a woman based on her appearance.

 

Well that’s alright. Its no longer really difficult because its now somewhat possible for me to approach a woman if her capture information comes out by confirming with the[Scouter]. Besides, I think it should be possible for even me at level 1 to challenge a woman with the difficulty level of E. However, the problem is my method of capture. It is great that some information came out but with that information alone, I don`t know what to do.

 

A pick up line? On her ? Even though she look like quite fond of men this hurdles seem quite high for me. Still, by trying something I should be able to see a clue as it relates to the method of capturing females. I won`t be able solve anything by just keeping still.

 

However, as for those words are they even easy. I didn`t quite know what to do and how to capture her so I went back home for now. Trying to reckless seduce her would just end in failure.

 

Its obvious that for me to capture a woman I must use a Item. It seems difficult even to approach a woman with my personal ability. Thinking of that the meaning of the existence of [Item] came to my mind.

 

Naturally [Item] must be used for capturing. Certainly,  there will also be tactical items among them. However, I`m afraid of not being able to do anything really if I hesitate to purchase an [Item].

 

In the end I can only depend on the game`s [Item]. In this game it seems the reason [Lv. 1 Scouter] came out was to be used for the capturing of women. If that’s the case, there should be some clues in the other [Items]. I moved my finger to the [Item Shop].

 

For the time being I will purchase all of the [Items] in the catalog. Naturally, I will excluding the [Foreign car] and [Domestic car] as I can`t buy them even if I want to buy them. Now the purchased catalog was [Sleep Spray], [Universal key], and [Camera].

 

I moved my finger with the intention of buying them. With such vast amount of money that can`t be trifled with my finger trembled slightly when operating [Status window]. Nevertheless I was forced to act.

 

Right after the processing was completed. Perhaps 950,000 yen vanished in an instant.

 

When considering the purchase of the [Sleeping spray], [Universal key], [Camera] there physical form didn`t come out like [Lv. 1 Scouter]. The existence of [Item] itself were unrealistic so my sense of reality continued to fall without end.

 

Anyhow, my purchase was complete. Now, its time for me to confirm their function. I entered [Possessed Items]. There the newly added [Sleeping spray], [universal key] and then [Camera] appeared. With the sensation of my expectation and worries being mixed together, I operated the window again and a message appeared with a detail description of each item before my eyes.

 

[Sleeping spray]

[As the name suggest its a sleeping spray. Boasts a powerful performance. After touching the item window, stare at the target to activate.]

[Duration: 1 hour]

[Range: 1 meter]

 

[Universal Key]

[It’s possible to open any kind of door.]

[Stand in front of the door you desire and then touch window to activate]

[Number of uses: 6 times]

-Even if you purchase this item again the number of uses will not change.

-After increase your level, its possible for the number of uses to be restored when purchased again.

 

[Camera]

[A X-ray camera]

[A camera that can take any kind photos.]

[Touch to use, place your field of vision at the place or thing you desire to photograph, then activate by blinking.]

[Number of uses: 3 times]

 

[Sleep spray] and [Universal Key] are as their name suggests. The [Camera] was also as it name suggested but i didn`t really imagine I would get lucky with a X-ray ability. I must say I`m grateful as I feel like I got something useful. But, I felt cheated that [Universal key] & [Camera] had set a number of uses limitation.

 

Anyhow, there is no way an item likes this exists so I guess their had to be some form of restriction. Curiosity suddenly shook my mind.

 

I can trespass into somebody’s house with [Universal key] and I can put people to sleep with [Sleeping spray]. Isn`t that interesting? That thought occupied my mind because that [Item] came out for the sake of capturing. In other words, the capturing of women means having sex with them?

 

-Throb

 

When I look back on my life which so far didn’t interact with females, my heart beats even more wildly. The reason for the existence of these Item is to allows us to think of the nasty thoughts that were deep in our minds.

 

If so this game is amazing.

End of chapter 2


Previous chapter    Table of Content   Next Chapter

I realized something this week after comparing my translation to Wuxia naion was that I have been rushing my translation and editing so you guys as the readers were not getting the best experience. So going forward I`m going to try spend more time on editing, so my new target is to release a chapter every 10 days

5 thoughts on “Love Game Chapter 2

Leave a comment