My reality is a love game chapter 1

I started translating before realizing that the first five chapter were translated on WuxiaNation.

Chapter 1

Huhh…?

When I woke up from my sleep, a strange holographic screen appeared before my eyes. The terminal screen was like an window`s folder. The scene before my eyes didn’t seem real so it aroused the illusion that I was still wander around inside a dream.

However this isn’t a dream. As the pain I felt the moment I pinched my cheek was a painful wake up check. My room  is the same as usual. In fact, everything is the same. There wasn’t anything special done to my narrow bathroom.

Speaking of something that changed, would be this foreign object that continues to reflect in my eyes. When I thought of this illusion being reflected in my eye, I rubbed my eyes and also tried washing my face in the bathroom, but no matter what I did the window didn`t look like it was going to disappear.

Am I going crazy?

Is it due to the fact I usually confine myself to my room and something happened to my brain due to the isolation, can that really cause me to see illusions? Something must be affecting my optic nerves or something?

Moments like this, is like searching for needle in a haystack. I got up from my bed and then turned on my personal computer. However, my computer didn’t`t turn on. I thought it was broken so I opened up the desktop cpu to try and look inside but as for a particular problem there didn’t`t seem to be one.

The computer was working quite well just yesterday.

Although I was getting a little irritated, for the time being I decided to calm down and picked up my smartphone. However, even my smartphone was also unable to connect to the internet.

How about I try this, my laptop that was currently charging on the floor was placed on my knee and I pushed the power bottom.

The result was futile. This also isn’t turning on.

The computer and laptop both were working just fine just yesterday? During my confusing I didn’t`t know what was what, so I tried touching my smartphone screen that was in my left hand a second time. I was wondering if this phenomenon was only happening to me, so I tried pressing the number of my friend and then waited.

However, this was also interrupted.

I continued to making calls to my friends at random while spitting out bullshit. However the results were unfortunately the same.

Furthermore not even my parents answered their phone. For some reason I couldn’t hear the ringtone.

Apparently, this situation seems to have something to do with the fact that I can`t  connect to the internet. Perhaps its the end of the world. I was then forces to push out those thoughts since outside looked normal. It was just what you would expect on a normal day, you can see people walking about their business..

Upon returning to my house I sat down on my bed and decided to face reality. Just as before, there is the flickering window before my eyes. In the end I guess this thing is related to whatever is happening to me. I wish these strange events was a joke but it is an inevitable reality.

I stared at the small window before my eyes firmly. No matter how much I glare at it, it was unresponsive. So I moved my finger to window that appeared in my eyes.

Then, something surprisingly happened where two messages appeared before my eyes. The message appeared as if I opened the window on my PC. Letters were engraved clearly above the semi-transparent window.

 

「Status」

[Item]

[Save]

[Load]

 

[……..?]

 

I wonder what this non-reality feeling is. My sense of reality vanished at that instant. However I already pinched my cheek and tried slapping my face so I can`t be dreaming, right. The pain I felt was transmitted to brain.

This is can’t be real but is this my new reality?

[Status] & [Item]

Then there is [Save] & [Load]

 

No matter how you look at it looks like it came straight out of a game.

I don`t know what’s what but I think I will know if press this. I moved my finger towards the [Status] icon.

Then, the semi-transparent window suddenly changed into another window.

 

Hasegawa Ryo

Age: 25 years old

Occupation: Neet

Level: 1

Strength: 55

Charm: 12

Money: 5,010,130 yen (US$ 44,620.21)

Experience points: 0

 

The listing that just appeared on the window was my personal information. I was 25 years old. So the information was accurate. However, my strength and level was something I didn`t quite understand.

However, my total asset was correct. As a NEET my savings reached 5,000,000 yen (US$44,435) due to amassing a small profit from a capital of 500,000(US$4,468.40) yen in stocks and income earned from a part-timer.

Naturally, just because I excelled in stocks doesn`t mean I have the talent to increase my capital.

You can even say the reason I earned that small income was thanks to information taught to me by fellow gamer.

It was just that.

Everything that I owned was put on display on the transparent [Status Window]. As expected its a game.

Furthermore there is also [Save] & [Load]

When I touched save, an message appeared.

[Do you want to save?]

When I touched save, a progress bar under the message got buried while a message emerged showing May 2, 10:30.

Looking at this, there was only one save slot. Like other games, it seems impossible to make a more than one save points.

Basically, it was saying I should be careful in how I use the save function. As for saving incorrectly it would cause me to be unable to solve this game.

When I pushed [Load] for the first time, a message appeared with same time of [Save] May 2, 10:30..

[Do you want to load?]

That message appeared. The time is now 10:33 a.m

I confirmed the time and then touched the message immediately. Just to make sure it works Its necessary to experiment with this function. Then my vision suddenly turned white and I returned to reality shortly afterwards. Immediately I checked my watch and it was exactly 10:30:22.

I returned to the past. I just went about 3 minutes in the past. Is this real. Inside this game its reality.I broke out in cold sweat. A mixture of surprise and excitement ran through that couldn`t be described. Isn`t this quite fascinating. For reality to become a game.*

When it comes games, if your able to clear the game in the end its said that you would return to your original world. There must be some reason why I placed inside this game at least. When I thought about it, I tried to analyze the game window before a bit more deeply.

 

Hasegawa Ryo

Age: 25 years old

Occupation: NEET

Level:1

Strength: 55

Charm: 12

Total assets: 4,910,130 yen (US$43,649.58)

Experience points: 0

 

So I read my [Status] again. Then I noticed that total assets fell by 100,000 yen (US$888.97).

It appears as if it takes money to even save & load. Otherwise it won`t have decreased. Well, it is an ability to go back in time. It would be strange if there wan`t any compensation required.

Understanding this I looked towards the other items. What exactly does this level mean. When I level up I plan to increase my strength and charm. If we assume that it due to just entering the game then its natural that my level would be 1. However I don`t have the slightest idea on how to increase my level. There is nothing more difficult than a game without an manual.

As for strength and charm I wonder how it will be used in this game. The numeric value is vague, like what is 55. My strength is 55 even though I`m level 1. If that is the case, are you saying that 100 isn`t the maximum.

As for experience point it is something introduced in most RPG games, where you need to amass points to level up. If my experience point increases my level will increase, if my level increase I can increase my strength and charm. The more I think about it the more it looks like a game. However up to this point. I can`t seem to discover anything more.

I threw away my reluctance and this time entered [Items]. Then, two similar opaque windows appeared.

 

[[Item Shop]

[Items in Possession]

 

When I touched [Items in possession] a message appeared.

[There is currently no item possessed]

 

Naturally. I wonder what I was expecting. I return again and then touched [Item Shop].

Then, several [items] appeared. Based on most games a higher level gives the player access to different types of [Item] when you level up.* This is like a unwritten law of all games.

[Level Scouter 100,000 yen]

[Sleep spray 250,000 yen]

[Universal key 600,000 yen]

[Camera 100,000 yen]

[Imported car 50 million yen]

[Domestic car 8 million yen]

 

For the time being I tried touching each item.

 

[Should I buy Level 1 Scouter for 100,000 yen (US$888.97).]

 

Then a message appeared asking if I intend to purchase this item. Without any information whatsoever regarding this item. There was no manual and similarly it also didn`t give any kind of explanation as it relates to items. This won`t be a easy game at all.

Furthermore,why are  the cost of items so expensive. Its enough to knock me out due to tremendous amount of money required. Especially [An imported car] & [Domestic car] is an price equivalent to buying a house. Does these [Items] have some kind of amazing ability. Of course, its impossible for me purchase them in the first place with the amount of money I currently have.

Nevertheless, I thought I should at least purchase something.

For the sake I getting to know more about this game I entered. Therefore, [Level 1 Scouter] came into view. I will try using this because its the cheapest and most suitable for this instance. Naturally, although its a fact that the cheapest item is 100,000 yen I can`t help but complain.

When I finished my purchase I touched the [Items possessed] , [Level 1 Scouter] appeared in items. Then, when I touched [Level 1 scouter] , what the, a detailed explanation appeared immediately.

 

[Lv.1 Scouter]

[When looking at the target woman for their status using the Scouter, the necessary information for their capture comes out.] [The higher the scout level is the more detailed information comes out.]

Even though before my purchase there was nothing explained, as soon as I decide to purchase it, the explanation comes out. [The explanation that came out for [lv.1 Scouter] gave me an important clue about this game.

[When looking at a woman the necessary information needed for their capture comes out.]

-Just this part

It had a quite a meaningful feeling to it. In order words that phrase means this game goal is to capture ladies? Uhhh I wonder if its genre is similar to eroge.

End of Chapter 1


Previous Page        Table of Content            Next Page

7 thoughts on “My reality is a love game chapter 1

Leave a comment