Ch 3. Waking up

Waking up

 

“Where am I?”

 

I  shout out instinctively.

 

“Your in the soldier`s first aid station. Its good that you woke up, are you feeling any pain?”

 

The person who responded to my question was my friend Wayne.

Kimble Wayne.

Just like me, he was also 15 years old with a height of around 185 cm tall and had golden hair that sways in the wind.

 

“Yo Wayne! I`m feeling some serious pain in my side”

 

When I responded like that

 

“I thought you would say that. Although it was the wooden part of the axe, your lucky that you didn`t die from the Orc King`s blow.

 

Looking at me with his blue eye, he smiled.

 

“What happened to Orc King”

“Afterwards, because my spear pierced its eye, somehow everybody was able to kill it. Otherwise, I wouldn’t`t have been able to carry you all the way here”

“Wow, that’s incredible! Wayne, looks like you have the number one achievement!”

“No no no, I think its you, Pat, if it wasn`t for your action my spear wouldn`t have that effect. You were even praised by the commanding officer”

“Noo, I was blown away and lost consciousness. I was so uncool~, perhaps I would have been alright if I was muscle macho like you~”

“I don’t know what a muscle macho is but it sounds like your complimenting me. Well, no, it was impressive that you were able to reach behind the Orc King.”

(Cool guys don’t worry about the minor details!)

“Its thanks to my presence being small, that allowed me to reach its blind spot!”

“Certainly it’s always hard to tell where you are,  Pat!!”

“Right”

 

Two people laugh

 

“Ahh it hurtss”

 

When I laughed, it made a stir in my side

 

“Lie down and get some rest! I’ll tell the captain that you woke up.”

 

Saying that Wayne leaves.

When I look to my side there was a considerable amount of injured soldiers. In addition to the back, there were also soldiers covered with a woven mat.

I wonder how many persons got killed or injured?

A group of Orcs was discovered by some adventurers so the kingdom`s 1st Army 3rd Battalion was issued an order to attack because the group of Orcs needed to subjugated quickly so the people of this nation could be rescued and prevent any injury.

While thinking of that I closed my eyelids again.


Previous   Table of Content  Next

 

One thought on “Ch 3. Waking up

Leave a comment