Ch2 . Blown Away

I don’t remember how much Orc`s I cut down.

The back of my head was still throbbing with pain.

The corpse of my comrades and Orc`s litter the ground.

Finally, we reached the point were almost all of this group of Orc were defeated but from the back, something came before us. Compared to normal Orc`s this one was twice its size, roughly 3 meters tall, it had a strong man-like figure, additional where did it find that weapon, it held an axe like a lumberjack.

 

“Orc King……”

 

Someone muttered.

 

“Archers!! Shoot your arrows at that bastard!”

 

The commanding officer of this squad shouted.

The archers nock their arrows quickly and fired.

The arrows reached the Orc King however they never pierced its skin.

 

“Im-impossible!! How the hell is its skin so hard”

 

Someone muttered feebly.

 

“Its…. Its coming! Everbody charge!”

 

The Orc King slowly walked this way with a confident stride.

Raising its axe overhead, it’s certain can cut off a soldier’s head in one swing.

A soldier receives the full force of the axe with their sword.

However, compared to what the soldier was expected, the strength behind the axe forced down his sword down towards his head, smashing open his head like a  crushed pomegranate.

After that, I thought the scene was like something from hell.

My comrade’s lost their lives one after another. Like this Orc king was unstoppable.

 

“Its eyes! Aim for that bastard’s eyes!!”

 

At the commanding officer orders, the archers and spear soldiers changed their strategy and aimed there but it won`t hit because the Orc King moves quite well and is also tall.

 

“I seriously don`t know whats going on?”

 

I observed my surrounding while speaking to myself, a thought suddenly came to mind. I have my eye on that thing.

I saw one large Orc that was already killed holding a similar axe.

Taking up that Orc`s axe, I run forwards the Orc King in a roundabout way, stealthy creeping up towards the Orc`s back.

(For heaven sake please don`t make its Achilles tendon hard!)

I aimed for the back of the Orc`s King left ankle with a golf swing, swoosh!

 

“Gyaaaa!”

 

The Orc King for the first time shouted out in pain, its left knee fell on the ground due to

lack of support!

 

“Yesssss!”

 

Instinctively I shouted out in joy due to succeeding.

 

“Hurry up and escape!”

 

Wayne shouted.

Before I knew it, in pain the Orc King`s axe was swung around and it came just before my flank.*

(I`m in his blind spot! It’s not like I`m in front of him!)*

The Orc King aims and charges with an instant thought.

It seems it wasn`t perfect though, as it was the handle not the edge of the axe that violent sank into my side.

I was blown away and my comrades spear​ pierce the Orc`s eye.

I then lose consciousness due to the pain.

 


Previous   Table of Content   Next

 

2 thoughts on “Ch2 . Blown Away

  1. “used that chance to stick there spear”
    there?

    btw, is this translation or an original? what’s the raw title if it is the former?

    Like

    • the orginial translation is “I was blown away and my comrades spear pierce the Orc King eye” 吹き飛ぶ俺、仲間の槍がオークキングの目に刺さる。

      Like

Leave a comment